IIF Announces Future Leaders Class of 2018

January 23, 2018

Washington, D.C., January 23, 2018 -The Institute of International Finance today announced the IIF Future Leaders Class of 2018.

"s the financial services industry continues to evolve, it is essential that tomorrow's leaders are prepared for an ever-changing global economy," said Tim Adams, President and CEO of the IIF. "The Future Leaders program brings together some of the brightest, and most promising, talent from across the industry to learn from each other and prepare for the challenges ahead."

The Future Leaders program was formed in 2014 by the IIF's Board of Directors to recognize future leaders within the financial industry, and to foster ties between rising stars from different regions and skillsets. The Class of 2018 consists of 51 individuals from 50 institutions. It is a diverse group from 26 countries, representing a wide variety of roles in the industry, including: wholesale banking, risk management, financial planning, communications, corporate strategy, regulatory affairs, operations, and wealth management.

Participants were nominated by their firms based on a track record of achievement within their institution and their potential, in the nominating institutions' view, to become a future leader in global finance.

The IIF Future Leaders Class of 2018 will gather in Brussels in May on the eve of IIF's Spring Membership Meeting and again in November in San Francisco.

The IIF Future Leaders Class of 2018 includes:

Victoria MacLean,Aberdeen Standard Investments

Oluwasegun Kuteyi,Access Bank Plc

Burcu Kucukunal,Akbank

Michael Schiebel,Allianz

Suleiman Nasr,Bank of Palestine

Piotr Wetmanski,Bank Pekao SA

Adeel Khan,Barclays International

Jose Carlos Pardo,BBVA

Pauline Allary,BNP Paribas

Khairul Rifaie,CIMB Group

Pooja Daswani,Citi

Omar Sarhan,Commercial International Bank

Stefan Gringel,Commerzbank AG

Raffael Gasser,Credit Suisse AG

Evy Wee,DBS Bank

Stefan Hoops,Deutsche Bank AG

Mohammad Al Kassim,Dubai International Financial Centre

Frederik König,DZ Bank AG

Armin Blassnig,Erste Group Bank AG

Lara de Mesa,Grupo Santander

Bader Baghlaf,Gulf International Bank

Caoimhe Durnin,HSBC

Natalia Bailey,IIF

Jonathan Fortun,IIF

Serge Offers,ING Group

Jacques Moscianese,Intesa Sanpaolo S.p.A.

Laurence Adams,Investec Bank Ltd

Alison Campbell,JPMorgan Chase

Nasser Alshaya,Kuwait Finance House KSCP

Sharifah Sarah Syed Mohamed Tahir,Malayan Banking Berhad

Jacek Rzeznik,mBank S.A.

Akiko Kubo,Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group, Inc.

Koji Omiya,Mizuho Financial Group

Ana Arsov,Moody's Investor Service

Sebastiano Visentini,Morgan Stanley

Paul Diop,Multilateral Investment Guarantee Agency

Rasha Musalli,National Commercial Bank

Cecile Turbelin,Natixis

Hassan Al Asmakh,QNB Group

Pieter Hofstra,Rabobank Group

Brian Geiger,Royal Bank of Canada

Nicola Vavasour,Scotiabank

Ruut Pihlava,SEB

Thabani Ndwandwe,Standard Bank Group Ltd.

Vera Zhan,Standard Chartered

Fumihiko Goto,Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation

Thomas Bohun,Swiss Re

Lina Al-Azzawi,Trade Bank of Iraq

Kiran Ganesh,UBS AG

Neeraj Khanna,Wells Fargo

Gabrielle Durisch,Zurich Insurance


The Institute of International Finance is the global association of the financial industry, with close to 500 members from 70 countries. Its mission is to support the financial industry in the prudent management of risks; to develop sound industry practices; and to advocate for regulatory, financial and economic policies that are in the broad interests of its members and foster global financial stability and sustainable economic growth. IIF members include commercial and investment banks, asset managers, insurance companies, sovereign wealth funds, hedge funds, central banks and development banks. For more information visit www.iif.com

Media Contacts

Dylan Riddle

Tel: +1 202.857.3626

Email: [email protected]