Facebook YouTube Twitter LinkedIn Menu Chevron Left Chevron Right Arrow Down Arrow Up Plus Plus Plus Plus Plus
The Future of Carbon Offsets Trading Platforms webinar was part of the IIF ESG Webinar Series, which was designed to promote understanding of the rapidly evolving landscape for ESG disclosure and to align efforts to measure and track climate finance.

What are we seeing in voluntary carbon markets? Companies worldwide are taking steps to eliminate greenhouse-gas emissions from their operations. In order to deliver deep and cost-effective reductions now, many companies have pledged to become carbon-neutral in the near term by financing emission-reductions elsewhere, or, in climate parlance, “offsetting” any emissions they can’t yet eliminate. As a result, we are seeing record volumes being transacted in the voluntary carbon markets, despite the global COVID-19 pandemic.

The webinar took place on Friday, November 20 at 10:00 am Washington, D.C. / 3:00 pm London / 4:00 pm Brussels.

    SPEAKER:
  • Stephen Donofrio, Director, Forest Trend’s Supply Change & Ecosystem Marketplace Initiatives
    HOST:
  • Jeremy McDaniels, Senior Policy Advisor, Sustainable Finance, IIF

For questions or more information about the series, please contact raycock@iif.com




Settings

IIF Headquarters
1333 H St NW, Suite 800E
Washington, DC 20005-4770
Tel: +1 202 857-3600
Fax: +1 202 775-1430
Email: info@iif.com

IIF Middle East and Africa
Regional Office
DIFC, The Gate Building,
Level 15
P.O. Box 121208
Dubai, United Arab
Emirates
Tel: +971 4401 9651

IIF Asia Pacific
Regional Office - Beijing
Winland International Finance Centre
Suite F920, 9F
No.7 Jinrong Avenue
Xicheng District, Beijing
100032, PRC
Tel: +86 10 5836 9100
Fax: +86 10 5836 9300

IIF Asia Pacific
Regional Office - Singapore
50 Raffles Place
#22-06 Singapore Land
Tower
Singapore 048623
Tel: +65 6592 5089

IIF European
Representative Office
Square de Meeûs 23
14th Floor
1000 Brussels
Belgium
Tel: +32 2 430 37 08