Senior Policymakers

One of the unique benefits of an IIF event is the number of senior policymakers from every region of the world that we draw to our events. Below is a list of current and former senior policy makers that attended an IIF event since the beginning of 2015. 

North America

  • Steven Mnuchin, Secretary of the Treasury
  • Mick Mulvaney, Director, Office of Management and Budget
  • Lael Brainard, Governor, Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System
  • Christine Lagarde, Managing Director, IMF
  • David Malpass, Undersecretary for International Affairs, U.S. Department of the Treasury
  • Leila Janah, Chief Executive Officer and Founder, Samasource
  • William Morneau, Finance Minister, Canada
  • Carolyn Wilkins, Senior Deputy Governor, Bank of Canada
  • Steven Kamin, Director International Division, Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System


  • Mark Carney, Governor, Bank of England
  • Peter Praet, Member of the Executive Board, European Central Bank
  • Valeria Gontareva, Governor, National Bank of Ukraine
  • Sylvie Goulard, Deputy Governor, Banque de France
  • Ksenia Yudaeva, First Deputy Governor, Bank of Russia
  • Keiko Honda, President, De Nederlansche Bank N.V.
  • Valdis Dombrovskis, Vice President for the Euro and Social Dialogue, European Commission
  • Jens Weidmann, President, Bundesbank
  • François Villeroy de Galhau, Governor, Banque de France
  • Mario Nava, Director, Regulation and Prudential Supervision of Financial Institutions, European Commission
  • Peter Kerstens, Directorate-General for Financial Stability, European Commission
  • Svein Andresen, Secretary General, Financial Stability Board
  • Stefan Ingves, Governor, Sveriges Riksbank
  • Michael Sheren, Senior Advisor, Bank of England
  • Andreas Dombret, Member of the Executive Board, Deutsche Bundesbank


  • Yi Gang, Deputy Governor, People’s Bank of China
  • Arun Jaitley, Minister of Finance, India
  • Tharman Shanmugaratnam, Deputy Prime Minister of Singapore
  • H Muhammad Jusuf Kalla, Vice President of Indonesia
  • Shri Mulyani Indrawati, Minister of Finance, Indonesia 
  • Veerathai Sentiparbhob, Governor, Bank of Thailand
  • Sopnendu Mohanty, Chief Fintech Officer, Monetary Authority of Singapore
  • Masatsugu Asakawa, Vice Minister of Finance for International Affairs, Japan
  • Yuriko Koike, Governor of Tokyo 
  • Keiko Honda, Executive Vice President, Chief Executive Officer, Multilateral Investment Guarantee Agency
  • Keiichiro Asao, Member of the House of Representatives, Japan
  • Nobuchika Mori, Commissioner, Financial Services Agency, Japan

South America

  • Carlos Cano Sanz, Board Member, Central Bank of Colombia
  • Marcos Peña, Chief of Cabinet of Ministers, Presidency of the Republic of Argentina
  • Alejandro Díaz de León, Deputy Governor, Central Bank of Mexico
  • Francisco Gismondi, Director, Deputy Superintendent of Financial Institutions, Central Bank of Argentina
  • Nicolás Dujovne, Minister of Economy/Treasury, Argentina
  • Eduardo J. Escasany, Chief Executive Officer, Group Financiero Galicia S.A.
  • Sergio Grinenco, Chairman, Banco Galicia y Buenos Aires S.A.
  • Juan Carlos Mora Uribe, Chief Executive Officer, Bancolombia
  • Eduardo Ebenseperger, Chief Executive Officer, Banco de Chile
  • Juan Curutchet, President, Banco de la Provincia de Buenos Aires

Middle East & Africa

  • Sheikh Abdullah bin Nasser bin Khalifa Al-Thani, Prime Minister of Qatar
  • Ahmed Alkholifey, Governor, Saudi Arabian Monetary Authority

Please do not hesitate to contact our Global Events team at