Tuesday, May 8, 2018

Given the more challenging landscape, with a stronger USD and rising U.S. rates, we have cut our forecasts for non-resident portfolio flows to emerging markets. Banking and FDI flows however should be resilient.

IIF Authors

Hung Tran

Hung Tran Executive Managing Director IIF
Hung
Tran
Executive Managing Director
+1-202-682-7449
htran@iif.com

Robin Brooks

Robin
Brooks
Managing Director and Chief Economist
@RobinBrooksIIF
rbrooks@iif.com

Kristen Silverberg

Kristen Silverberg - IIF
Kristen
Silverberg
Managing Director
+1-202-857-3317
ksilverberg@iif.com

Sonja Gibbs

Sonja Gibbs Senior Director Global Capital Markets IIF
Sonja
Gibbs
Senior Director, Global Capital Markets
+1-202-857-3325
sgibbs@iif.com

Emre Tiftik

Emre
Tiftik
Deputy Director
+1-202-857-3321
etiftik@iif.com

Lucas Martin

Lucas
Martin
Financial Economist
lmartin@iif.com

Celso Nozema

Celso
Nozema
Financial Economist
+1-202-682-7451
cnozema@iif.com

Scott Farnham

Scott
Farnham
Senior Research Analyst
202 857 3653
sfarnham@iif.com

Sergi Lanau

Sergi
Lanau
Deputy Chief Economist
slanau@iif.com

Garbis Iradian

Garbis
Iradian
Head of MENA Research
+1-202-857-3304
giradian@iif.com

Martín Castellano

Martín
Castellano
Head of LATAM Research
+1-202-857-3641
mcastellano@iif.com

Ondrej Schneider

Ondrej
Schneider
Head of EM Europe Research
+1-202-857-3635
oschneider@iif.com

Ugras Ulku

Ugras
Ulku
Deputy Head of EM Europe Research
+1-202-857-3617
uulku@iif.com

Gene Ma

Gene
Ma
Head of China Research
202-857-3305
gma@iif.com

Kevin Sanker

Kevin
Sanker
Economist
+1-202-857-3314
ksanker@iif.com

Khadija Mahmood

Khadija
Mahmood
Senior Research Analyst
+1-202-857-3309
kmahmood@iif.com

Fiona Nguyen

Fiona
Nguyen
Senior Research Analyst
+1-202-682-7443
fnguyen@iif.com

Yuanliu Hu

Yuanliu
Hu
Senior Research Analyst
+1 202-971-3432
yhu@iif.com

Share