Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Since our last report in December, global business sentiment has risen sharply. This Global Economic Monitor identifies a rise in business sentiment that likely would have occurred without the election outcome and – partly on this basis – upgrades global growth to 3.1 percent this year from 2.9 percent before. We forecast global growth of 3.2 percent next year, the first time we unveil our 2018 number.

IIF Authors

Robin Brooks

Robin
Brooks
Managing Director and Chief Economist
@RobinBrooksIIF
rbrooks@iif.com

Ulrik Bie

IIF Ulrik Bie Chief Economist
Ulrik
Bie
Chief Economist
ubie@iif.com

Peter Nagle

Peter
Nagle
Economist
+1 202 857 3313
pnagle@iif.com

Jonathan Fortun

Jonathan
Fortun
Associate Economist
@econchart
jfortun@iif.com

Gene Ma

Gene
Ma
Head of China Research
202-857-3305
gma@iif.com

Bejoy Das Gupta

Bejoy Das Gupta
Bejoy
Das Gupta
Chief Economist
+1-202-857-3649
bdasgupta@iif.com

Ondrej Schneider

Ondrej
Schneider
Head of EM Europe Research
+1-202-857-3635
oschneider@iif.com

Ugras Ulku

Ugras
Ulku
Deputy Head of EM Europe Research
+1-202-857-3617
uulku@iif.com

David Hedley

David
Hedley
Chief Economist
+1-202-857-3605
dhedley@iif.com

Martín Castellano

Martín
Castellano
Head of LATAM Research
+1-202-857-3641
mcastellano@iif.com

Garbis Iradian

Garbis
Iradian
Head of MENA Research
+1-202-857-3304
giradian@iif.com

Scott Farnham

Scott
Farnham
Senior Research Analyst
202 857 3653
sfarnham@iif.com

Share