Thursday, October 4, 2018

Desynchronization of global growth has grown more acute, driven by emerging market headwinds and trade tensions. We mark down EM growth substantially relative to April, while DM growth – led by the US – continues to look robust. The main risk is an escalation of US-China trade tensions.

IIF Authors

Jonathan Fortun

Jonathan
Fortun
Associate Economist
@econchart
jfortun@iif.com

Tariq Khan

Tariq
Khan
Research Analyst
+1 202 857 3339
tkhan@iif.com

Sergi Lanau

Sergi
Lanau
Deputy Chief Economist
slanau@iif.com

Gene Ma

Gene
Ma
Head of China Research
202-857-3305
gma@iif.com

Ondrej Schneider

Ondrej
Schneider
Head of EM Europe Research
+1-202-857-3635
oschneider@iif.com

Ugras Ulku

Ugras
Ulku
Deputy Head of EM Europe Research
+1-202-857-3617
uulku@iif.com

Garbis Iradian

Garbis
Iradian
Head of MENA Research
+1-202-857-3304
giradian@iif.com

Martín Castellano

Martín
Castellano
Head of LATAM Research
+1-202-857-3641
mcastellano@iif.com

Reza Siregar

Reza
Siregar
Head of ASEAN & India Research, Singapore office
rsiregar@iif.com

Kevin Sanker

Kevin
Sanker
Economist
+1-202-857-3314
ksanker@iif.com

Share