Wednesday, April 11, 2018

The world economy expanded in a synchronized manner in 2017. Headline growth in 2018 will be on an even stronger footing, though we detect first signs of desynchronization setting in. Mounting trade tensions are one driver of desynchronization. Monetary policy normalization should remain a side show.

IIF Authors

Sergi Lanau

Sergi
Lanau
Deputy Chief Economist
slanau@iif.com

Tariq Khan

Tariq
Khan
Research Analyst
+1 202 857 3339
tkhan@iif.com

Garbis Iradian

Garbis
Iradian
Chief Economist
+1-202-857-3304
giradian@iif.com

Gene Ma

Gene
Ma
Chief Economist, China
202-857-3305
gma@iif.com

Ondrej Schneider

Ondrej
Schneider
Chief Economist
+1-202-857-3635
oschneider@iif.com

Ugras Ulku

Ugras
Ulku
Deputy Chief Economist
+1-202-857-3617
uulku@iif.com

Martín Castellano

Martín
Castellano
Deputy Chief Economist
+1-202-857-3641
mcastellano@iif.com

Kevin Sanker

Kevin
Sanker
Economist
+1-202-857-3314
ksanker@iif.com

Share