Thursday, November 3, 2016

* Jittery markets ahead of U.S. elections
* Fed—laying the table for December
* UK—Bank of England takes a step back
* Egypt—central bank makes its move
* EM capital inflows—positive outlook for 2017 but watch for potholes

IIF Authors

Charles Collyns

Charles Collyns Managing Director and Chief Economist IIF
Charles
Collyns
Managing Director and Chief Economist
+1-202-857-3609
ccollyns@iif.com

Sonja Gibbs

Sonja Gibbs Senior Director Global Capital Markets IIF
Sonja
Gibbs
Senior Director, Global Capital Markets
+1-202-857-3325
sgibbs@iif.com

Emre Tiftik

Emre
Tiftik
Deputy Director
+1-202-857-3321
etiftik@iif.com

Ulrik Bie

IIF Ulrik Bie Chief Economist
Ulrik
Bie
Chief Economist
ubie@iif.com

Garbis Iradian

Garbis
Iradian
Head of MENA Research
+1-202-857-3304
giradian@iif.com

Scott Farnham

Scott
Farnham
Senior Research Analyst
202 857 3653
sfarnham@iif.com

Jonathan Fortun

Jonathan
Fortun
Associate Economist
@econchart
jfortun@iif.com

Fiona Nguyen

Fiona
Nguyen
Senior Research Analyst
+1-202-682-7443
fnguyen@iif.com

Alli Schultz

Alli
Schultz
Program Associate
+1-202-857-3322
aschultz@iif.com

Share