Facebook YouTube Twitter LinkedIn Menu Chevron Left Chevron Right Arrow Down Arrow Up Plus Plus Plus Plus Plus

Our Board


Axel Weber *

Chairman of the Board of Directors

UBS Group AG


Vice Chairman

Walter Kielholz *

Chairman of the Board of Directors

Swiss Re Ltd.

Vice Chairman


Brian Porter *

President and Chief Executive Officer


Vice Chairman and Treasurer


Board Members

Timothy Adams *

President and CEO

Institute of International Finance


Saeed Al-Ghamdi +

Chief Executive Officer

National Commercial Bank


Abdulla Al-Khalifa +

Acting Group CEO

Qatar National Bank


Oliver Bäte

Chief Executive Officer

Allianz SE


Walter Bayly + 

Chief Executive Officer

Credicorp Ltd.


Ana Botín

Executive Chairman

Grupo Santander


Candido Bracher +

Chief Executive Officer

Itaú Unibanco


John Dugan


Citigroup Inc.


Douglas Flint


Standard Life Aberdeen


James Gorman 

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Morgan Stanley


Piyush Gupta *+

Chief Executive Officer

DBS Group Holdings & DBS Bank Ltd


Ralph Hamers

CEO and Chairman of the Executive Board

ING Group


Brian Hartzer

Chief Executive Officer & Managing Director

Westpac Group


Nobuyuki Hirano

President and CEO

Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group, Inc.


Jean Lemierre

Chairman of the Board

BNP Paribas


Michel M. Liès

Chairman of the Board

Zurich Insurance Group Ltd


Rania Mahmoud Nashar

Chief Executive Officer

Samba Financial Group


Frédéric Oudéa *

Chief Executive Officer

Société Générale


Daniel Pinto

Co-President and Chief Operating Officer/

CEO, Corporate & Investment Bank

JPMorgan Chase


Urs Rohner

Chairman of the Board of Directors

Credit Suisse AG


Suzan Sabanci Dincer +

Chairman and Executive Board Member

Akbank T.A.S


Fabrizio Saccomanni


UniCredit S.p.A.


Tatsufumi Sakai

Chief Executive Officer

Mizuho Financial Group


Charles Scharf

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

BNY Mellon


Christian Sewing  

Chief Executive Officer

Deutsche Bank


Jes Staley

Chief Executive Officer

Barclays plc


Olaug Svarva

Board Chair



Makoto Takashima

President and CEO

Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation


Johan Torgeby

President and CEO

SEB Group


Andreas Treichl

Chairman of the Management Board

and Chief Executive

Erste Group Bank AG


Sim Tshabalala +

Group Chief Executive

Standard Bank Group


Mark Tucker

Group Chairman

HSBC Holdings PLC


Carlos Torres Vila

Group Executive Chairman



José Viñals

Group Chairman

Standard Chartered Plc


John Waldron

President & Chief Operating Officer          

Goldman Sachs & Co


Shemara Wikramanayake

Chief Executive Officer

Macquarie Group Limited


Martin Zielke

Chairman, Board of Managing Directors

Commerzbank AG


* Member of the Executive Committee
+ Member of the Emerging Markets Advisory Council

IIF Headquarters
1333 H St NW, Suite 800E
Washington, DC 20005-4770
Tel: +1 202 857-3600
Fax: +1 202 775-1430
Email: info@iif.com

IIF Middle East and Africa
Regional Office
DIFC, The Gate Building,
Level 15
P.O. Box 121208
Dubai, United Arab
Tel: +971 4401 9651

IIF Asia Pacific
Regional Office - Beijing
Winland International Finance Centre
Suite F920, 9F
No.7 Jinrong Avenue
Xicheng District, Beijing
100032, PRC
Tel: +86 10 5836 9100
Fax: +86 10 5836 9300

IIF Asia Pacific
Regional Office - Singapore
50 Raffles Place
#22-06 Singapore Land
Singapore 048623
Tel: +65 6592 5089

IIF European
Representative Office
Square de Meeûs 23
14th Floor
1000 Brussels
Tel: +32 2 430 37 08

IIF Regional Office
10 Upper Bank St.
London E14 5NP
Tel: +44 207 006 4173