The How to Assess Climate and Nature Sovereign Risk webinar was part of the IIF ESG Webinar Series, which was designed to promote understanding of the rapidly evolving landscape for ESG disclosure and to align efforts to measure and track climate finance.

The natural world the foundation of every nation s development and continued growth is in steep decline, creating systemic risk for economies globally. On September 4 we discussed risks and opportunities associated with climate change and nature loss with our distinguished speakers from WWF, Ninety One and Children s Investment Fund Foundation, learned about a new innovative framework, Climate and Nature Sovereign Index, designed to help sovereign debt investors and policy makers to assess related risks at a county level.

The webinar took place on Friday, September 4 at 9:30 am Washington, D.C. / 2:30 pm London / 3:30 pm Brussels, and included time for audience Q&A.

    FEATURED SPEAKERS:
  • Peter Eerdmans, Head of Fixed Income, Co-Head of Emerging Market Sovereign & FX, Ninety One
  • Mike Hugman, Director of Climate Finance, Children s Investment Fund Foundation
  • Susanne Schmitt, Nature and Spatial Finance Lead, WWF-UK
    HOST:
  • Sonja Gibbs, Managing Director and Head of Sustainable Finance, IIF

For questions or more information about the series, please contact raycock@iif.com.