• 8:00 pm 9:30 pm New York / Washington, D.C. (February 9, 2022)
  • 8:00 am 9:30 am Jakarta / Bangkok
  • 9:00 am 10:30 am Singapore / Manila

The ASEAN region is one of the most dynamic growth engines of the global economy but it is also one of the most vulnerable to the impact of climate change. As ASEAN countries and companies chart course for net zero goals and interim targets, the financial sector is uniquely placed to support clients in financing the transition. With regulators and supervisors set to facilitate ambitious climate change action in the region and the intensified focus on climate risk management and disclosure, the financial sector will need to move rapidly from net zero commitments to implementation.

This invitation-only online roundtable brought together industry experts for a deep dive on key topics ranging from measuring and setting targets for financed emissions, the need for clear taxonomies, and engaged with clients and investors on innovative solutions for decarbonization finance.

Moody s and the IIF facilitated a discussion on the evolving regulatory and policy landscape, new voluntary frameworks including the Glasgow Financial Alliance for Net Zero, and implications of the energy transition for credit markets in the ASEAN region.

This event was by invitation only. If you have any questions please contact meetings@iif.com