+ 8:00 am – 9:00 am New York / Washington, D.C.
+ 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm London
+ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm Brussels / Paris

We enjoyed hosting a two-part online series with Moody's on opportunities in emerging markets.

On Wednesday, March 2 this panel discussion focused on the macroeconomic outlook for emerging markets, partial reopening of the economies amidst evolving COVID-19 variants, what it means for global capital flows to EM, and financial stability and inclusion. We discussed risks and opportunities in EM in the face of the tightening in global rates and the still accelerating inflation in many EM.

Speakers:
+
Arnab Das, Global Market Strategist EMEA, Invesco
+ Esther Law, Senior Portfolio Manager, Emerging Markets Sovereign Debt, Amundi
+ Mauro Leos, Associate Managing Director, Sovereign Risk Group Moody’s Investors Service
+ Clay Lowery, Executive Vice President, Research and Policy, IIF (moderator)
+ Giulia Pellegrini, Senior Portfolio Manager, Emerging Markets Debt, AllianzGI

For questions or more information about this event, please contact meetings@iif.com