• 2:00 pm 4:00 pm Istanbul
  • 12:00 pm 2:00 pm Brussels
  • 11:00 am 1:00 pm London
  • 6:00 am 8:00 am Washington, D.C.

We were delighted to partner with Garanti BBVA to host an online edition of our IIF Climate Finance Workshop. As part of a series we have been organizing since 2018, this workshop gave a fresh look at the rapidly evolving landscape of climate finance from an emerging markets perspective, with a particular focus on key takeaways from COP 26. The event was tailored and timed for a European audience and featured interactive panels that will focus on case studies and practitioners experience in mobilizing climate finance for the Turkish economy.

    Confirmed Speakers:
  • Sinan Ak, Chief Executive Officer, Zorlu Energy Group
  • Leon Saunders Calvert, Head, Research & Portfolio Management, London Stock Exchange Group (LSEG)
  • Ebru Dildar Edin, Executive Vice President, Garanti BBVA
  • Sonja Gibbs, Managing Director and Head of Sustainable Finance, IIF
  • Seray Imer, Sustainable Finance Manager, Garanti BBVA
  • Kayril Karabeyoglu, General Manager, Akfen Renewable Energy
  • Baris Karapinar, Associate Professor of Climate Change Economics and Policy, Bogazici University Center for Economics and Econometrics
  • Sule Kili , Deputy Head, Turkey, EBRD
  • Arzu nsal, Deputy Director, Climate Change, Ministry of Environment, Urbanization and Climate Change, Turkey
  • Jakob Thom , Executive Director & Co-founder, 2 Investing Initiative
  • Hakan Yildirim, Chief Executive Officer, Sanko Enerji Group

For questions or more information about the event, please contact meetings@iif.com