• 9:00 am 11:45 am New York / Washington, D.C.
  • 2:00 pm 4:45 pm London
  • 3:00 pm 5:45 pm Brussels

The Institute of International Finance (IIF) and the EY Global Insurance Practice are delighted to co-host a two-part Insurance Series on Climate Risks and Opportunities sponsored by EY.

Part Two of the Series, Climate Risks and Opportunities for Life and Retirement Insurers and Asset Managers, was held on Friday, March 12. The event was initiated by a keynote speech from the Executive Director of Prudential Policy at Bank of England; Chair of the Executive Committee at the International Association of Insurance Supervisors (IAIS); and Member of the Basel Committee on Banking Supervision, Victoria Saporta.

Discussion topics of the second episode included:
  • Investment (re)structuring considerations related to transition risk
  • Internal climate leadership and governance
  • Climate disclosures
  • Asset management activities
  • Communicating a proactive stance to stakeholders
  • Countering potential greenwashing

    Full Speaker Line-Up:
  • Simon Abrams, Director, Sustainable Finance, EY
  • Claudia Bolli, Head Responsible Investing, Swiss Re Group Asset Management
  • Sarah Chapman, Global Chief Sustainability Officer, Manulife
  • Mary Frances Monroe, Director, Insurance Regulation and Policy, IIF (Moderator)
  • Isabelle Santenac, Global Insurance Leader, EY (Moderator)
  • James Shuck, Director and Head, EMEA Insurance Sector, Citi
  • Roslyn Stein, ESG Performance and Responsible Investment Lead, AXA
  • Steve Waygood, Chief Responsible Investment Officer, Aviva Investors

For questions or more information about the series, please contact meetings@iif.com