• 6:00 am - 1:10 pm Washington, D.C.
  • 11:00 am - 6:10 pm London
  • 12:00 pm - 7:10 pm Brussels

We were delighted to host the 2021 IIF European Summit: The Role of Financial Services in a Sustainable, Innovative and Resilient Europe. The event was offered to IIF members via live-stream on Thursday, May 27. This year's event was an opportunity for the IIF to address critical issues facing Europe and the financial services industry.

The program spotlighted several influential voices from major private-sector European firms, as well as key policymakers and regulators from the European Commission, the European Parliament, the European Central Bank and the European Banking Authority.

    Session coverage included panels on:
  • Europe's Economy on the Road to Recovery
  • Financial Regulation and Financial Crime Risk Management
  • New Frontiers for Sustainable Finance and Climate Commitments on the Way to COP26
  • IIF s Hallmark Views from the C-Suite sessions.

This virtual format provided an opportunity to engage European policy-makers and members, including global firms with significant operations in Europe.

For questions or more information about the summit please contact meetings@iif.com