The Climate Change and Sovereign Risk webinar was part of the IIF ESG Webinar Series, which was designed to promote understanding of the rapidly evolving landscape for ESG disclosure and to align efforts to measure and track climate finance.

The webinar discussed the impact of climate change on sovereign risk and the cost of capital. It also looked into the channels through which sovereign risk can be affected, and ways of addressing climate-related sovereign risk.

The webinar took place on Tuesday, July 28 at 10:30 am Washington, D.C. / 3:30 pm London / 4:30 pm Brussels, and included time for audience Q&A.

    FEATURED SPEAKER:
  • Dr. Ulrich Volz, Founding Director, SOAS Centre for Sustainable Finance & Reader in Economics, Department of Economics, SOAS University of London
    HOST:
  • Emre Tiftik, Director, Sustainable Research, Institute of International Finance

For questions or more information about the series, please contact raycock@iif.com.