“Financing the Future – Priorities for Japan-US cooperation on regional and global leadership in Sustainable Finance”

Day 1: March 30
+ 8:00 New York / Washington, D.C.
13:00 London
20:00 Beijing
20:00 Singapore
21:00 Tokyo

Day 2: March 31
+ 8:00 New York / Washington, D.C.
13:00 London
20:00 Beijing
20:00 Singapore
21:00 Tokyo


The IIF was delighted to announce this unique two-part event, which was co-organized with the Embassy of Japan in the U.S. and the Japanese Financial Services Agency.

This event showcased the latest analysis, market practice and policy developments in relation to sustainable finance with a focus on the Japanese financial system and selected relevant global developments, including in the United States.

Topic Coverage:
The event brought together senior officials, private sector leaders and industry experts for lively and informative conversations and panel discussions on the following topics:
Policymaker Conversations
Managing Climate-Related Risks
Financing the Transition
Frontiers in Sustainable Finance Policy and Practice

This was organized as a two-part online event with part one on March 30 and part two on March 31. We invited you to participate on both days, and hope you were able to join us for this exciting event! For questions or more information, please reach out to meetings@iif.com.