• 6:00 am Washington, D.C.
  • 7:00 am São Paulo11:00 am London
  • 12:00 pm Brussels / Rome
  • 6:00 pm Beijing / Singapore

 

We were delighted to host: "Building Stronger and More Sustainable Capital Markets" on July 8. This timely and topical conference—held in the run-up to the G20 Venice Climate Summit— provided an opportunity to explore the rapid growth in sustainable capital markets. It focused on improving market depth and liquidity, funding new green technologies, and building carbon markets—all of which will play an essential role in meeting net zero and other climate commitments. This event also marked the launch of the report of the IIF-sponsored Taskforce on Scaling Voluntary Carbon Markets , initiated by UN Special Envoy on Climate Action and Finance, Mark Carney.

For questions or more information about the summit please contact meetings@iif.com