• 9:00 am - 11:00 am Washington, D.C.
  • 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm London
  • 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm Brussels
  • 9:00 pm - 11:00 pm Beijing

The 2020 IIF Global Debt and Financial Stability Roundtable took place virtually on Tuesday, October 20. This event brought together senior public officials from both mature and emerging market economies, leaders from the private financial sector, and senior representatives from international financial institutions and academics. High-level discussions focused on policy issues around global sovereign debt markets, debt sustainability and financial stability, including the IIF s work on the G20-Paris Club Debt Service Suspension Initiative and debt transparency. Two interactive sessions featured expert speakers and offered participants the opportunity to ask questions and share comments on:

  • Growing Challenges for Debt Sustainability
  • Changing Risks in Corporate Debt Markets

This was an invitation-only event. For additional information please contact hhatfield@iif.com.