+ 8:00 am – 9:00 am New York / Washington, D.C.
+ 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm London
+ 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm Brussels / Paris
+ 9:00 pm – 10:00 pm Tokyo

We were pleased to host an online conversation on Non-Bank Financial Intermediation resilience that brought together key authorities and industry practitioners to discuss policy responses to enhance the overall resilience of NBFI. The event included a discussion around the Financial Stability Board’s 2022 NBFI workplan, which focused on open-end fund liquidity risk management, margining practices, core bond market resilience, USD funding and EM vulnerabilities, and systemic risk considerations. In this interactive session, speakers shared reflections on money market fund reforms being considered in key jurisdictions including the United States and the European Union.

Welcome and Introduction:
+ Mary Frances Monroe, Director, Insurance Regulation & Policy, IIF

Presentation of FSB NBFI Priorities:
+ Costas Stephanou, Head of Financial Stability Analysis, Financial Stability Board

Panel Discussion:
+ Martin Boer, Senior Director, Regulatory Affairs, IIF (moderator)
+ Tobias Buecheler, Global Head of Regulatory Affairs, Allianz
+ Gilles Dauphine, Deputy CIO Fixed Income, Amundi
+ Steffen Kern, Head of Risk Analysis and Economics, European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA)
+ Mara Shreck, Managing Director, Head of Regulatory Affairs - Asset & Wealth Management, JPMorgan Chase & Co.

For questions or more information about this event, please contact meetings@iif.com