The Assessing Financed Emissions in Investment and Lending Portfolios webinar was part of the IIF ESG Webinar Series, which was designed to promote understanding of the rapidly evolving landscape for ESG disclosure and to align efforts to measure and track climate finance. During these webinars we looked at key policy and regulatory initiatives, disclosure frameworks like TCFD, SASB and GRI, methodologies for measuring climate risk and portfolio alignment, ESG data providers and new academic research. We also offered case studies from our member firms.

The webinar took place on Wednesday, July 1 at 10:00 am Washington, D.C. / 3:00 pm London / 4:00 pm Brussels, and included time for audience Q&A.

    FEATURED SPEAKER:
  • Giel Linthorst, Director Energy, Sustainability, and Infrastructure, Guidehouse; Executive Director, PCAF
    HOST:
  • Sonja Gibbs, Managing Director and Head of Sustainable Finance, Global Policy Initiatives, Institute of International Finance

For questions or more information about the series, please contact raycock@iif.com.