The Socio-Economic Dimensions of the COVID 19 Pandemic and Africa s Response webinar was part of the IIF ESG Webinar Series, which was designed to promote understanding of the rapidly evolving landscape for ESG disclosure and to align efforts to measure and track climate finance.

The presentation provided insight into the social and economic development implications of the Covid-19 pandemic for Africa and presented a detailed review of how the continent has responded thus far. We also covered some of the specific challenges facing the continent at this time and highlighted some innovative aspects of Africa s response.

The webinar took place on Tuesday, July 14 at 10:00 am Washington, D.C. / 3:00 pm London / 4:00 pm Brussels, and included time for audience Q&A.

    FEATURED SPEAKER:
  • Dr. Benedict Okey Oramah, President and Chairman of the Board of Directors, African Export-Import Bank
    HOST:
  • Sonja Gibbs, Managing Director and Head of Sustainable Finance, Global Policy Initiatives, Institute of International Finance

For questions or more information about the series, please contact raycock@iif.com.