+ 8:00 am – 10:00 am New York / Washington, D.C.
+ 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm London
+ 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm Brussels / Paris
 

We are pleased to collaborate with PwC for this online event that will take an in-depth look at critical issues that are currently facing the insurance sector. The program will kick off with keynote speaker, Marie Carr, PwC’s Global Growth Strategy Leader in Financial Services and Insurance, who will provide highlights from PwC’s 2022 Top Insurance Industry Issues Report.


Participants will then hear from two panels of industry experts and supervisors. The first panel will discuss key issues for insurers in the current landscape, including the digital transformation of the industry, new technologies and disruptors, trustworthy AI, and strategic direction in the changing environment.  The second panel will focus on the elements of a robust operational resilience framework, specific operational risks facing the industry, and supervisory expectations.


Keynote Speaker:
+
Marie Carr, Global Growth Strategy Leader in Financial Services and Insurance, PwC

First Panel Discussion:
+
Claudia Donzelmann, Global Head of Regulatory and Public Affairs, Allianz
+ Christopher Joline, Partner, Insurance Regulatory and Compliance, PwC
+ Mary Frances Monroe, Director, Insurance Regulation and Policy, IIF (moderator)
+ Timothy Shakesby, Head of Conduct of Business Oversight Unit, European Insurance and Occupational Pensions Authority (EIOPA)


Second Panel Discussion:
+ Martin Boer, Senior Director, Regulatory Affairs, IIF (moderator)

+ Katie Crombach Jenkins, EVP & Chief Information Security Officer, Liberty Mutual
+ Gavin Mead, Insurance Sector Leader, Cyber, Risk & Regulatory, PwC
+ Santosh Pandit, Senior Manager, Cyber and Operational Resilience - Insurance, PRA, Bank of England


We hope you will join us for this timely event. For questions or more information about this event, please contact meetings@iif.com