• 9:00 am 11:45 am New York / Washington, D.C.
  • 2:00 pm 4:45 pm London
  • 3:00 pm 5:45 pm Brussels

The Institute of International Finance (IIF) and the EY Global Insurance Practice were delighted to co-host a two-part Insurance Series on Climate Risks and Opportunities sponsored by EY.

Part One of the Series, Climate Risks and Opportunities for Property/Casualty Insurers and Reinsurers, was held on Friday, March 5. The event opened with an In Conversation session between IIF President and CEO, Tim Adams, and Mary Frances Monroe, IIF Director of Insurance Regulation and Policy.

During the first installment we discussed:
  • Integrating risk prevention and mitigation into P&C (re)insurance products and services
  • How the P&C (re)insurance industry can address and help close protection gaps
  • Climate change litigation risks, including those arising from legislatively imposed forced coverage
  • Integrating climate risk into enterprise-wide risk management and corporate strategy
  • Leveraging natural catastrophe models for climate risk stress testing and scenario analysis
  • KPIs for climate goals; aligning executive compensation

    Full Speaker Line-Up:
  • Kabari Bhattacharya, Associate Partner, EMEIA Insurance Risk and Actuarial Services, EY
  • Anne-Lise Bontemps-Chanel, Head of Insurance Risk Analysis Division, ACPR, and Sustainable Finance Project Group Leader, EIOPA
  • Yue (Nina) Chen, Director of Sustainability and Climate Initiatives, New York Department of Financial Services
  • Kelly Hereid, Director, Catastrophe Research and Development, Liberty Mutual Insurance
  • Alison Martin, Chief Executive Officer EMEA and Bank Distribution, Zurich
  • Mary Frances Monroe, Director, Insurance Regulation and Policy, IIF (Moderator)
  • Isabelle Santenac, Global Insurance Leader, EY (Moderator)
  • Jennifer Waldner, Chief Sustainability Officer, AIG

For questions or more information about the series, please contact meetings@iif.com