• 7:30 am 8:30 am New York / Washington, D.C.
  • 12:30 pm 1:30 pm London
  • 1:30 pm 2:30 pm Brussels / Paris
  • 8:30 pm 9:30 pm Tokyo

We were delighted to host our September installment of the IIF's Talking Policy series, a monthly regulatory discussion with leading global policy makers on the most current topics impacting the financial services industry. This interactive 60-minute session offered an opportunity to hear from Victoria Saporta, Executive Director of Prudential Policy at the Bank of England, who discussed the financial regulatory policy landscape, the main priorities of the Bank of England, and current issues including emerging lessons from the economic stress caused by COVID-19.

    Discussion topics included:
  • The impact of COVID-19
  • Capital buffer usability
  • Basel III implementation
  • Sustainable finance
  • Operational resilience
  • Insurance topics

    Hosted by:
  • Katie Rismanchi, Senior Policy Advisor, Regulatory Affairs, IIF

For questions or more information about this event, please contact meetings@iif.com