The Banking the Future of Sustainable Finance webinar was part of the IIF ESG Webinar Series, which was designed to promote understanding of the rapidly evolving landscape for ESG disclosure and to align efforts to measure and track climate finance. During these webinars we looked at key policy and regulatory initiatives, disclosure frameworks like TCFD, SASB and GRI, methodologies for measuring climate risk and portfolio alignment, ESG data providers and new academic research. We will also offer case studies from our member firms.

Financial institutions have the opportunity to play a key role in advancing the sustainable finance agenda. During this webinar Daniel Hanna, Global Head, Sustainable Finance and Deniz Harut, Sustainable Finance Executive Director from Standard Chartered talked about how banks are supporting behavioral shift through a variety of financing instruments, and playing a key role in solving the world s environmental and social challenges.

The webinar took place on Tuesday, July 21 at 10:30 am Washington, D.C. / 3:30 pm London / 4:30 pm Brussels, and included time for audience Q&A.

    FEATURED SPEAKERS:
  • Daniel Hanna, Global Head, Sustainable Finance, Standard Chartered
  • Deniz Harut, Sustainable Finance Executive Director, Standard Chartered
    HOST:
  • Sonja Gibbs, Managing Director and Head of Sustainable Finance, Global Policy Initiatives, Institute of International Finance

For questions or more information about the series, please contact raycock@iif.com.