We were delighted to host the IIF European Conference: The EU, COVID-19 and the Future of Financial Services. This event was offered to IIF members via live-stream on Tuesday, May 26 and Wednesday, May 27 from 7:00 am - 11:45 am Washington, D.C. / 12:00 pm - 4:45 pm London / 1:00 pm - 5:45 pm Brussels. This virtual format provided us with the opportunity to engage members not only in Europe, but also global members with operations in Europe.

The program spanned two half-days and covered some of the most pressing challenges facing Europe as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic. We dove into critical issues impacting the industry such as Europe's regulatory and economic policy and recovery response to COVID-19, the implications on taking forward the sustainable finance and digital finance agendas, and European trans-Atlantic fragmentation in a post-Brexit and COVID-19 world. Members learned about the new EU Commission and heard from key policymakers, regulators, and industry leaders who discussed these and other critical issues impacting the future of Europe and the European financial system.

For questions, please contact meetings@iif.com.