• Tuesday, November 10 at 9:00 am Tokyo
  • Monday, November 9 at 4:00 pm San Francisco / 7:00 pm Washington, D.C.

The IIF and the Norinchukin Bank were delighted to host an IIF Climate Finance Workshop. The event was tailored and timed for a Japanese audience and featured panel discussions with leading executives and experts on the rapidly evolving landscape for ESG data and analytics.

    Key Topics:
  • What types of data and analytics investors prioritize when considering climate and ESG factors?
  • How are financial institutions checking their own ESG and sustainability footprint?
  • Trends in ESG adoption across the U.S., Europe and APAC
  • An overview of the changing policy and regulatory backdrop

The workshop also featured a special presentation by the Partnership for Carbon Accounting Financials (PCAF) on how to measure financed emissions in financial firms investment and lending portfolios.

    FEATURED SPEAKERS:
  • Martina Cheung, President, S&P Global Market Intelligence
  • Cynthia Cummis, Director of Private Sector Climate Mitigation, World Resources Initiative
  • Sonja Gibbs, Managing Director, Head of Sustainable Finance, IIF
  • Satoshi Ikeda, Chief Sustainable Finance Officer, JFSA
  • Takumi Matsuo, Senior Officer, Corporate Strategy, Japan Exchange Group
  • Emilie Mazzacurati, Founder and CEO, Four Twenty Seven
  • Kazuhiko Otake, Senior Managing Director and Head of Corporate Shared Service, Norinchukin Bank
  • Chris Snyder, Director, Energy, Sustainability and Infrastructure, Guidehouse
  • Sean Wright, Executive Director, Global Sustainable Finance, Morgan Stanley

Translation was provided during the event. For questions or more information about the event, please contact raycock@iif.com