The How Can Climate Change Disclosures Protect Reputation and Value? webinar was part of the IIF ESG Webinar Series, which was designed to promote understanding of the rapidly evolving landscape for ESG disclosure and to align efforts to measure and track climate finance.

As calls for companies to operate and invest responsibly grow, so does the need for them to disclose how climate change may impact their operations and what steps they are taking to respond. In this session, EY provided a snapshot of the progress organizations are making in their climate disclosures, presenting the latest data and insights from our 2019 Global Climate Risk Disclosure Barometer. While progress on climate related reporting and coverage against the recommendations by the Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD) has been made, there is still a lot organizations can do to improve disclosures, protect reputation and create value.

The webinar took place on Tuesday, August 11 at 10:00 am Washington, D.C. / 3:00 pm London / 4:00 pm Brussels, and included time for audience Q&A.

    FEATURED SPEAKERS:
  • Chris Hagler, Managing Director, Climate Change and Sustainability Services, EY
  • Lauren Rogge, Senior Manager, Climate Change and Sustainability Services, EY
    HOST:
  • Jeremy McDaniels, Senior Policy Advisor, Sustainable Finance, IIF

For questions or more information about the series, please contact raycock@iif.com.