• 8:00 am 9:45 am, Washington, D.C.
  • 12:00 pm 1:45 pm, Accra
  • 1:00 pm 2:45 pm, Abuja/London
  • 2:00 pm 3:45 pm, Pretoria/Brussels
  • 3:00 pm 4:45 pm, Nairobi

As part of the established IIF Risk Fora series, the IIF Africa Risk Forum discussed risk types most relevant to the financial system of and the financial institutions on the African continent. While looking at risk topics of global relevance financial crime risks, cyber risks, and climate risks we specifically discussed the practical risk management implications of theses risk types for African institutions. We examined what kind of financial crime threat typologies and cyber risks are most relevant to African members and how they respond to them, as well as how financial institutions and supervisors on the continent are tackling developing climate risks.

The event was by invitation only and was hosted on Microsoft Teams. For questions or more information about the Forum, please contact Hillary Veals at hveals@iif.com