• 9:30 am 10:15 am Washington, D.C.
  • 2:30 pm 3:15 pm London
  • 3:30 pm 4:15 pm Brussels

Understanding Natural Capital and Nature-Based Solutions was part of the IIF ESG Webinar Series, which was designed to promote understanding of the rapidly evolving landscape for sustainable investment and to align efforts to measure and track climate finance. In the race to Net Zero, demand for nature-based and natural capital solutions is growing rapidly. These vital solutions bring sustained investment returns and help diversify risk management while also ensuring that the earth s life support systems are available for future generations.

On June 2 we were delighted to host a conversation with Marine de Bazelaire, Group Advisor on Natural Capital, HSBC, and Simon Zadek, Chair, Finance for Biodiversity (F4B) and Co-chair of the Technical Expert Group supporting the development of the Taskforce on Nature-related Financial Disclosures (TNFD). A short presentation was followed by a discussion of risks and opportunities associated with natural capital and initiatives that focus on nature-based solutions such as HSBC Pollination Climate Asset Management, the Sustainable Markets Initiative, the Taskforce on Nature-related Financial Disclosures (TNFD), and the Taskforce on Scaling Voluntary Carbon Markets (TSVCM).

    FEATURED SPEAKER:
  • Marine de Bazelaire, Group Advisor on Natural Capital, HSBC
  • Jeremy McDaniels, Senior Policy Advisor, Sustainable Finance, IIF
  • Simon Zadek, Chair, Finance for Biodiversity (F4B)

    HOST:
  • Sonja Gibbs, Managing Director and Head of Sustainable Finance, IIF

For questions or more information about the series, please contact raycock@iif.com