As part of the IIF's Digital Finance Webinar Series, we were delighted to host the DG-FISMA Digital Finance Strategy webinar, which took place on Thursday, April 30 at 4:00 pm Brussels / 3:00 pm London / 10:00 am New York.

Overview was presented by Jan Ceyssens, Head of the Digital Finance Unit, European Commission, to be followed by Q&A and discussion.

This digital finance strategy consultation focuses on four priority areas to spur the development of digital finance in the EU:

  • (i) Ensuring that the EU financial services regulatory framework is fit for the digital age (technology neutral and innovation friendly);
  • (ii) Enabling consumers and firms to reap the opportunities offered by the EU-wide Single Market for digital financial services (removing the existing fragmenting);
  • (iii) Promoting a data-driven financial sector for the benefit of EU consumers and firms; and
  • (iv) Enhancing the digital operational resilience of the EU financial system.

This event was off-the-record and invitation only. Should you have questions, please reach out to Mina Loldj at MLoldj@iif.com.