• 9:30 am - 11:30 am Washington, D.C.
  • 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm London
  • 2:30 pm - 4:30 pm Brussels

We were delighted to host the IIF Future of Insurance Webinar Series - Part 1, which followed up on the Future of Insurance event held in June 2020. The series had sessions timed to accommodate IIF members in Atlantic-facing and Pacific-facing time zones. During the series we explored how insurers are adapting and refining their business strategies to reflect the rapid transformation of the industry and the challenges of a volatile financial market environment.

We hosted part one, of our two-part webinar series, on October 27, which discussed strategic planning in a volatile financial market environment and strategies for flexible and nimble contingency planning.

    CONFIRMED SPEAKERS:

    Strategic Planning in a Volatile Market Environment
  • Giovanni Gentile, Head, Strategy, Corporate Finance and Capital Management, Swiss Re
  • Carlos Montalvo, Partner, PwC
  • Marcelo Ramella, Director, Financial Stability, Bermuda Monetary Authority, and Vice Chair, IAIS Macroprudential Committee
  • Mary Frances Monroe, Senior Advisor and Insurance Lead, Regulatory Affairs, IIF (moderator)

    Flexible Contingency Planning
  • Michael Consedine, President and CEO, National Association of Insurance Commissioners
  • Ramon Carrasco, Group CRO, MAPFRE
  • Halina von dem Hagen, EVP, Treasurer and Global Head of Capital Management, Manulife
  • Andres Portilla, Managing Director, Regulatory Affairs, IIF (moderator)

For questions or more information about the webinar, please contact Hillary Veals at hveals@iif.com.