+ 9:30 am – 10:15 am Washington, D.C. 
+ 2:30 pm – 3:15 pm London
+ 3:30 pm – 4:15 pm Brussels
+ 10:30 pm – 11:15 pm Beijing
+ 11:30 pm – 12:15 am Japan


On Thursday, March 3 we hosted a special online session following the release of the IIF’s latest sanctions paper, Russia Sanctions: Climbing the Escalation Ladder, that took stock of some of the historic events we have witnessed over the past couple of weeks following Russia’s invasion of Ukraine. 

Clay Lowery, Executive Vice President, Research and Policy at the IIF, and Elina Ribakova, Deputy Chief Economist at the IIF, was joined by Sergey Aleksashenko, former Deputy Chairman of Russia’s central bank, and Timothy Ash, EM Senior Sovereign Strategist, Emerging Markets at BlueBay Asset Management, to discuss the latest round of sanctions imposed on Russia, additional sanctions that are or could be under consideration, what effects these are having on the Russian economy, and the broader implications for international financial markets. The international community is in unchartered territory, and as events unfold, these experts provided their perspectives and insights on this rapidly evolving situation.

For more information, please contact meetings@iif.com.